Dennis Batey, MD and Nancy Van Vessem, MD Join ACHP’s Board of Directors as Newest Members

Michael Ostrov, MD named Chair of ACHP’s Medical Directors Council

WASHINGTON, D.C.The Alliance of Community Health Plans’ today announced that its Board of Directors has named Dennis Batey, MD and Nancy Van Vessem, MD its newest members.

Dr. Batey is Medical Director at Worcester, MA-based Fallon Community Health Plan.  Dr. Van Vessem is Chief Medical Officer at Tallahassee, FL-based Capital Health Plan.

Michael Ostrov, MD, Medical Director at Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin 

# # #

ACHP is a leadership organization that brings together innovative health plans and provider organizations that are among America’s best at delivering affordable, high-quality coverage and care to their communities. Drawing on years of experience, members collaborate to identify problems, share information and work toward solutions to some of health care’s biggest challenges. Their work is the foundation for ACHP’s advocacy on behalf of better health care nationally.  More information is available at

Capital Health Plan; CareOregon; Fallon Community Health Plan; Group Health Cooperative; Group Health Cooperative of South Central Wisconsin; Health Alliance Plan; HealthPartners; HIP Health Plan of New York; Kaiser Foundation Health Plans and the Permanente Federation; M•Plan; OSF HealthPlans; UCare Minnesota;

UPMC Health Plan